Why the hell didn’t I know…

…about this album before????????????

Apropos a conversation with Kit my nephew-in-law, I decided to check out some Roy Harper music. I’d seen him in the 70s but he never grabbed me musically then. So after a quick Wiki I decided to plump for Harper’s Stormcock album from 1971.

OMG!! What a fabulous album. I feel like there’s been a big musical void filled in one listen. He must have influenced so many people with this album. I don’t generally wax lyrical about such stuff but considering it’s over 45 years old at it was the first time I’d heard it, it just blew me away!

So here it is –

 

AND – he’s re-released it on vinyl, back of the net!!!

Comments Here Please

