Style Council … (cont)

In an earlier post today I talked about the lyrics in a Style Council track and how they reflect the current mood in the country with the impending election. Quite why I didn’t post this as well I don’t know as it’s my fave Style Council track off the Cafe Bleu album, My Ever Changing Moods is a great moody track with this pithy final verse –

‘Evil turns to statues, and masses form a line
But I know which way I’d run to if the choice was mine
The past is our knowledge, the present our mistake
And the future we always leave too late
I wish we’d come to our senses and see there is no truth
In those who promote the confusion for this ever changing mood’

Interestingly this last verse doesn’t come up on all lyric searches but I know the Style Council did various versions of their songs at the time often with different tempos so that’s no surprise.

My Ever Changing Moods – album version

Comments Here Please

